For a better meal.
MAD: (taken from the Danish word for “food”) is a not-for-profit organization that works to expand knowledge of food to make every meal a better meal; not just at restaurants, but every meal cooked and served.

Good cooking and a healthy environment can and should go hand-in-hand, and the quest for a better meal can leave the world a better place than we found it.
MAD is committed to producing and sharing this knowledge and to taking promising ideas from theory to practice.
MAD was founded by René Redzepi in 2011. MAD is registered as a non-profit organization in both Denmark and the US, and contributions to the MAD 501(c)3 are deductible under U.S. law.


René Redzepi
Peter Kreiner

Founding Managing Director


The Team

Melina Shannon-DiPietro

Managing Director

Victor Borberg

Project Coordinator

Bella Napier

Project Manager

Mikkel Westergaard

Vild MAD Manager

Aurora Lea

noma 2.0 Coordinator

Devin McGonigle

noma Management Assistant & Project Coordinator